Evelyn Street Primary School logo

Holidays in School Time

Term time holidays have become one of the major reasons for absence from school. Contrary to popular belief, there is no entitlement to ten days off school for family holidays. What the law actually provides for is that in exceptional circumstances. Principles may authorise up to ten days absence for the purpose of a family holiday. All Warrington Head Teachers/Principals have agreed that, unless exceptional circumstances can be proved, any absence for a family holiday in future will be treated as an unauthorised absence.

Holiday Dates 2020 - 2021

Opening DateClosing Date
Autumn

Monday 7th September

Friday 23rd October

Autumn Half Term

Monday 2nd NovemberFriday 18th December
SpringMonday 4th JanuaryFriday 12th February
Spring Half TermMonday 22nd FebruaryFriday 26th March
SCHOOL CLOSED Good Friday 2nd April
SCHOOL CLOSED Easter Monday 5th April
SummerTuesday 6th AprilFriday 28th May

SCHOOL CLOSED - May Holiday (Monday 3rd May)

Summer Half TermMonday 7th JuneWednesday 14th July

SCHOOL CLOSED - Walking Day (Friday 2nd July)

INSET (Training Days for staff - children not in school)

Thursday 3rd September

Friday 4th September

Friday 2nd July

Thursday 15th July

Friday 16th July