Evelyn Street Primary School logo

Holidays in School Time

Term time holidays have become one of the major reasons for absence from school. Contrary to popular belief, there is no entitlement to ten days off school for family holidays. What the law actually provides for is that in exceptional circumstances. Principles may authorise up to ten days absence for the purpose of a family holiday. All Warrington Head Teachers/Principals have agreed that, unless exceptional circumstances can be proved, any absence for a family holiday in future will be treated as an unauthorised absence.

Holiday Dates 2021 - 2022

Opening Date

Closing Date

Autumn

Monday 6th September

Friday 22nd October

Autumn Half Term

Monday 1st November

Friday 17th December

Spring

Tuesday 4th January

Friday 18th February

Spring Half Term

Monday 28th February

Friday 8th April

SCHOOL CLOSED GOOD FRIDAY 15th April

SHOOL CLOSED EASTER MONDAY 18th April

Summer

Tuesday 19th April

Friday 27th May

SCHOOL CLOSED May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May

SCHOOL CLOSED June Bank Holiday 2nd and 3rd June

In place of usual May holiday for Platinum Jubilee

Summer Half Term

Monday 6th June

Wednesday 13th July

SCHOOL CLOSED Warrington Walking Day Friday 1st July

INSET (Training days for staff – children not in school)

  • Thursday 2nd September
  • Friday 3rd September
  • Friday 1st July
  • Thursday 14th July
  • Friday 15th July

Holiday Dates 2022-2023

Opening Date

Closing Date

Autumn

Monday 5th September

Friday 21st October

Autumn Half Term

Monday 7th November

Friday 16th December

Spring

Wednesday 4th January

Friday 17th February

Spring Half Term

Monday 27th February

Thursday 6th April

SCHOOL CLOSED GOOD FRIDAY 7th April

SHOOL CLOSED EASTER MONDAY 10th April

Summer

Monday 17th April

Friday 26th May

SCHOOL CLOSED May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May

SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 29th May Bank Holiday

Summer Half Term

Monday 5th June

Friday 21st July

SCHOOL CLOSED Warrington Walking Day Friday 30th June

INSET (Training days for staff – children not in school)

Thursday 1st September

Friday 2nd September

Tuesday 3rd January

Friday 30th June

Monday 24th July