Evelyn Street Primary School logo

School Holiday Dates 2017 - 2018

Closing Date Opening Date
Autumn Half Term 1 Thursday 20th July 2017
Wednesday 6th September 2017
Autumn Half Term 2 Friday 20th October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Spring Half Term 1 Friday 15th December 2017 Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Spring Half Term 2 Friday 16th February 2018 Monday 26th February 2018
Summer Half Term 1 Wednesday 28th March 2018 Monday 9th April 2018

May Holiday


Summer Half Term 2 Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Walking Day Friday 29th June 2018

Summer 2018 Wednesday 18th July 2018

INSET (Training days for staff - children not in school):
Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Thursday 19th July 2018
Friday 20th July 2018
2 days made up of twilights - To be confirmed

Holidays in School Time

Term time holidays have become one of the major reasons for absence from school. Contrary to popular belief, there is no entitlement to ten days off school for family holidays. What the law actually provides for is that in exceptional circumstances. Principles may authorise up to ten days absence for the purpose of a family holiday. All Warrington Head Teachers/Principals have agreed that, unless exceptional circumstances can be proved, any absence for a family holiday in future will be treated as an unauthorised absence.

Holiday Dates 2018 - 2019

Opening Date

Closing Date

Autumn

Wednesday 5th September

Friday 19th October

Autumn Half Term

Monday 29th October

Friday 21st December

Spring

Thursday 3rd January

Friday 15th February

Spring Half Term

Monday 25th February

Friday 5th April

Summer

Tuesday 23rd April

Friday 24th May

SCHOOL CLOSED May Holiday Monday 6th May

Summer Half Term

Monday 3rd June

Wednesday 17th July

SCHOOL CLOSED Walking Day Friday 28th June

INSET (Training days for staff – children not in school)

Monday 3rd September

Tuesday 4th September

Friday 28th June

Thursday 18th July

Friday 19th July